Showing posts with label Tag. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Tag. Show all posts

Friday, 17 March 2017

Book Tag: Rapid Fire

I really do have an abnormal love for doing book tags! So thanks to Becca at The Tea Library for tagging me! You should all go and check out her blog, she's one of my favourite people in the world! I really do love answering questions, which is kinda weird but there you go! I always have fun doing these! 




Ebooks or physical books?

Okay, this is the one question I find hard to pick a definitive answer for. I love books, I have loads of books. I love the smell of books, I love seeing how far I have to go when I'm reading a huge book, I love the pretty covers and spines all lined up on my shelves. But sometimes books are too pretty, and sometimes I have to get an ebook version so I can stop my pretty edition from getting destroyed or accidentally cracking the spine. Or on purpose cracking the spine because sometimes it has to be done okay! 

Paperback or hardback?

It's hilarious how much my answer for this has changed! A few years ago, I'd have picked paperback without even needing to think about it. Hardbacks are unwieldy, and sometimes they're hard to hold and actually read. Plus there's the delicate dust jackets that you don't want to damage. But ever since joining the blogging community and the bookstagram community, I've got a new found appreciation for hardbacks! It's kind of 50/50 for me! 

Online or in-store shopping?

Online. I love going to the bookshop and browsing and coming across new books that I've not heard of before or wouldn't necessarily have picked up before. As much as I'd love to buy all my books in store, it's just too expensive. I usually buy from Wordery or Amazon because it's cheaper, and a lot of the time it's easier than going in to a store, especially when my two local stores are quite small and don't always have what I'm looking for! That being said, in some cases, Waterstones online website has books cheaper online than in store and they're sometimes cheaper than both Amazon and Wordery. I actually only go in store to buy books if I have a gift card, if I have a completed stamp card for Waterstones and so get a tenner to spend in store...or if it's a treat! 

Trilogies or series?

This isn't as hard to answer as I thought it would be! Trilogies! I mean..sometimes it's like you read a really good trilogy and you want more..you need more. But it ends perfectly and you're happy, even though you just slightly keep wishing for more. But series....it usually reaches a point when I lose interest. Like The Mortal Instruments. I will forever be of the opinion that it should have been just that first trilogy, I think it was around about book 5 that my interest started to waver. I wasn't as excited for book 6 as I thought I'd be because I'd been waiting around for the last book, and it had been a while and my enthusiasm died. There are a couple of series that I really love, but that may only be because I got to binge read them, I'm not sure! So I'm going to pick trilogies! 

Heroes or Villains?

What does it say about me, that nine times out of ten, I find myself relating to the villain in a story? I guess it's a personal thing for me, but I genuinely spend most times relating to the bad guy. There's only a few instances where I didn't. Or didn't at least feel some sympathy for them. Plus villains are fun. I'd love to play a villain! 

A book you want everyone to read? 

One? Just one? Ah man. Uuhh......aahh....urm.....ehhh...Six of Crows. Damn that was hard. I'm gonna have to pick Six of Crows, criminals...a heist.....brilliant characters and a vivid world. I love this book so much. In fact, so much that I'm terrified to read Crooked Kingdoms because you know...it's going to be over and I'm 99% sure something bad happens to my faves! 

Wordery

Recommend an underrated book.

Stalking Jack The Ripper! To me this seems to be a really underrated book, I only know a couple of people who've read it, and I've hardly seen anyone talking about it. I loved this book. It was vivid and evocative. The characters where fantastic. It was creepy. It was atmospheric and it kept me guessing right up until the end. It's genuinely such a brilliant book you guys! 

Wordery

The last book you finished?

Um...well the last book I finished was Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge, and I'm not entirely sure how I feel about it still. It was a dark retelling of Beauty and the Beast and I enjoyed it but it wasn't the best book in the world. Sorry. 

 Now...if you're including graphic novels/manga, then I literally just finished Karneval 3 earlier today! I freaking love this manga, it's so cute, and it's so intriguing and SO CUTE! 

Cruel Beauty | Karneval

Weirdest thing you've used as a bookmarker?

What haven't I used as a bookmarker? I've used you know...an actual bookmark, but I use my phone a lot. Like if I'm just quickly going to do something, I'll stick my phone in there. I've used tickets for trains, the cinema etc, I used my lipstick once...and I've used a fork :') 

Used books yes or no? 

Yes. Which is weird because I have this thing and if a book isn't in pristine condition then I get annoyed. BUT that only rules out buying used books online. I still sometimes do from trusted sellers or if it's on eBay and there are photos of the book, but otherwise I don't because of the amount of times I've ended up buying a used book that was in way worse condition than it was supposed to be...or it was a proof. But my favourite is my local Oxfam book shop! It's full of used books and I've found some gems in there! The amount of times I've bought books from there that have looked like they've never been read is insane! Plus the money goes to charity so it's a win/win! 

Top three genres? 

Fantasy. I freaking love fantasy! Which is strange because a few years ago, I'd read hardly any. Now it's all I read. It's actually gotten to the stage where I can't really read contemporary anymore unless it's really cheesy ones and I'm having a bad day! 

Young Adult. Obviously! I mean....I usually lean towards fantasy YA, which will surprise none of you I'm sure. The whole YA genre wasn't such a big thing when I was actually a teen, it was just coming up to be one, I just love YA. There are so many good YA books, and they make me feel all the feels and YA books have really helped me out more than once. 

Can I pick manga? Because if I can't I'm going to struggle with this question :') SO. Manga. Yaaay manga! I love manga. The artwork is usually amazing, and they're all imaginative, and something a little bit different and I get so addicted to the stories and I end up loving the characters so much! 

Borrow or buy?

I was the nerdy kid who spent way too much time in the library so borrow! I used to do the library summer challenge every single summer without fail and I always won. Always. But I would always borrow the maximum amount of books that I could! Little baby me, would carry a huge stack out every single visit! I still do actually, but my TBR is so huge that I'm not allowed to go to the library anymore until it's done! I actually get books from the library that I'm not too sure about, read them, and if I really love the book then I buy my own copy. Sorry if that's not the done thing, but I'm not rolling in money :')

Characters or plot?

Oh wow this is hard. If the plot is boring I usually find myself losing interest, but on the other hand...if the characters are interesting and I can relate to them...then I'll keep reading and sometimes the plot will pick up and I'll end up really loving a book that I'll have put down otherwise. So...I guess characters? 

Short or long?

This one depends entirely on my mood. Sometimes I'm in the mood for a really long book that I can get lost in for a while. Other times I just want a short read because I'm not in the mood for anything too complicated or long. 

Long or short chapters?

I don't really think I can pick one of these! Short chapters are usually pointless unless they're being used to add some tension to the book. I've seen that done well before! I don't usually mind long chapters unless I have limited time to read, or I'm sleepy, then I end up feeling like I'm reading forever. And it depends how in to the book I am too. If I'm really in to it then I don't really notice chapter length. If I'm not, then the longer chapters really drag! 

Book to movie or TV adaption?

Okaaaaayy this is hard. It depends on the book being adapted. Hunger Games...I really liked the movie adaption. A Series of Unfortunate Events...I hated the movie adaption but I really enjoyed the TV adaption that Netflix did. Then we have Shadowhunters. I actually prefer the movie, because it's been closer to how I envisioned it, I was willing to give the TV show a chance but I'm only watching it for Malec at this stage. I have many, many issues with that show. So it depends. I'm incredibly wary about the Throne of Glass adaption too. Although I feel that will work better as a TV show because of how long the books are. I'm hoping it means it'll be a closer adaption! 

Name the first three books you can think of.

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon - I'm getting ready to re-read this and Mime Order so I can finally read The Song Rising very soon! After the two year wait, I'm more than ready to get stuck in! The Mime Order is my favourite of the series so far, and I know TBS starts off a little slow but give it a chance! 

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare - I'm really excited for Lord of Shadows to come out, and I recently bought yet another edition of this that I probably didn't really need! I'm loving this new trilogy, it reminds me of The Infernal Devices and I'm genuinely excited for the new book!

Half-Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout - I had to include an Armentrout book. Becca and I became friends because we bonded over her Lux books! Half-Blood is my favourite, because it's the first book of the authors that I read, and there's aaallll the Greek mythology! 

Books that make you laugh or cry?

Oh God, books that make me laugh every time. I read to escape the real world and all the crap in it, which is why I tend to avoid contemporary! I don't actively seek out books that make me cry, there have been a couple that I've been reading and I've ended up crying because it really got to me, but I'll always pick laughing over crying!

Our world or fictional worlds?

Well..I mean....my blog is called Reality's A Bore soooo...the answers pretty obvious right? Fictional every time. I love getting lost in another world entirely, that's so different from ours. Sometimes you just need a break from the real world. 

Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

I'd love to say no, but I have done it before. If a book has a really pretty cover, I'll definitely check it out and there's a good chance I'll buy it if the reviews are favourable. But I've read books before that I've not been too sure of because they haven't got the greatest cover or it was a cheesy cover, but the book was really, really good. I don't really let the covers put me off, but I do go in to a book with a certain image in my head depending on the cover.

Series or standalone?

I don't think I can pick standalone! I've read so many standalone books that where so amazing, and could quite easily have been at least a duology! But they remained as standalones and it was so disappointing and such a shame! On the other hand some standalones are done really well, but overall I'd rather have a series! 


I taaagg: 



Monday, 7 November 2016

Book Tag: Bookish Book Lover Tag


Hey guys, I've been tagged! Oddly enough, I really enjoy answering questions so I'm more than happy to dive in to this tag! I know, I know, I'm weird! Big thank you to Húriyah @ Sugar Quills for tagging me! 

Rules

Use the Banner
Answer the Questions
Use Lots of Book Covers
Tag Your Bookish Friends!
Now, on to the questions, eeeeee I really do love answering things! 
What books are you currently reading? 

*Book. I can only read one book at once, I mean...I can read two if I have to, but it bugs me because I get all confused with the stories! 
What's the last book you finished? 

I'm still not ready to talk about this book. 
Favourite book you read this year?

I couldn't pick just one! Y'all should all be shocked and amazed that I actually managed to narrow it down to three! These are three of my complete favourite reads of the year, I loved them, I devoured them in no time at all, they where fantastically written, original, fun, full of action and romance and just....SO GOOD you guys! 

What genre have you read most this year? 

Fantaaaasssssyyy! Obviously. You guys know I'm a fantasy fiend! I've slowly been reading more and more fantasy books, and then this year, SO MANY good fantasy books came out and I'm totally hooked, whether YA or adult! 

What genre have you read least this year? 

Hmmmm...contemporary, which is pretty much the same one I read the least of every year! My thing with contemporary is weird, like I used to read it all the time, but then I got more and more in to fantasy, I just prefer it because contemporary is too close to real life and I prefer reading things that are totally different and in no way resemble real life, if that makes sense!? I'm totally picky with what contemporary I read now, I must say! I have no problem reading totally cheesy contemporary though! 

What genre do you want to read more of?

I thiiiink, Sci-Fi, like I read the odd book here and there, but usually I'm solidly fantasy! This year I've been introduced to some really good Sci-Fi books and I think I need to branch out more and read more of it! 

How many books have you read this year, and what's your goal?

My GoodReads challenge is just over there, on the left! It's the orange one! My original goal was 200 but then I completed it a few months ago...so I bumped it up to 250...which I hit last month or whatever it was and so I bumped it up to 300...which I think I might hit quite soon. So 300 for now and we'll see what happens! I should mention though, that to be fair....most of it's manga! I've gotten really in to manga and anime this year, and I've been working my way through Fairy Tail which is 56 volumes, as well as a couple of others that are in double digits, and that I've caught up on! It only takes me like 45 minutes max for me to read a volume of manga, so I read them really fast, and so they've been boosting my reading goal majorly this year! 

What's the last book you bought? 


So, I got The Wrath and the Dawn finally, and the sequel thanks to Naz, Sally and Shazina. Seriously, I suck at making decisions, they're my official book buying consultants! 

What book are you saving up to buy next?


Game of Thrones....ILLUSTRATED! ILLUSTRATED YOU GUYS! I went in to Waterstones the other day and I had to take a look at it and it's GORGEOUS! The illustrations are amazing and I just need it NOW. 

How many books did you check out last library visit?

Nine. The maximum that you're allowed to check out at the libraries where I live. Even then it was hard for me to narrow it down to nine, I think I got a couple of graphic novels, The Siren, and two other YA books...one was Cleo something...my memory is so bad! I haven't been to the library in a while because I have such a huge TBR! 

What's a book you can't wait to read?


Yes. I know. I still haven't read it yet. I could squeeze it in while I'm catching up on my review books but...I really want to re-read Six of Crows first so I'm waiting and I'm getting so desperate! I'm thinking I'll be able to get to it at Christmas so YAAAAYYY! I'm also really desperate for ACOTAR 3, but there's no cover image for that yet! Even though I know Tamtool is going to bother me with his whole, creeping on Feyre thing. 

What's a series you'd recommend to everyone?


This is one of my complete favourite series, and I'm SO EXCITED for the third book and I need it like...yesterday! I've been waiting for so long for it! I think this series has a lot for everyone to love, action, romance and originality! 

Who's an author you're hoping writes more?

Which author am I not hoping writes more? That sentence made more sense in my head. Oh well! I can't possibly pick one, there's so many authors that I love and that I want to keep writing more and more! Jennifer Armentrout, Gail Carriger, Susan Dennard, Sara Raasch, V E Schwab, Kerri Maniscalco, and Leigh Bardugo off the top of my head! 

A few books your heart adores?

I'm just going to write this, because it was enough trouble getting blogger to put three covers in one little area and it only barely worked thanks to luck! SO. 

Six of Crows - one of my ultimate favourites and I actually like it way more than the Grisha trilogy, sorry guys! 

Stalking Jack the Ripper - Creepy as. Genuinely so creepy, but also so good, it kept me guessing until the end and there was romance and danger and I JUST REALLY LOVE AUDREY ROSE AND THOMAS OKAY. 

Harry Potter - One of the first books I fell completely in love with, these books hold a lot of memories for me! 

Pride and Prejudice - a book that I only read this year, because I suck, and I genuinely really, really liked it once I got around the language! 

The Hobbit - Sure, it has it's problems, but I'm such a Tolkien nerd and I read this book when I was really, really young like 11 or twelve or something and I was so damn proud of myself for reading a book with such tiny writing at the time! 

It's really, really hard for me to choose so I just have to mention some others that have various meanings for me, SO. Clockwork Angel, Alice in Zombieland, The Covenant series, The Diviners, A Court of Mist and Fury, The Iron King, The Girl in the Steel Corset AND The Demon Trappers...oh and Drake Chronicles. All of these books I have read at various points in my life, and they've either picked me up, or brought something else in to my life. Which sounds weird and sappy but it's very, very true! 

What series' coming conclusion makes you sad?


Throne of Glass for sure, I feel like I've been on such a journey with Aelin and I kinda don't want it to end! I'm also going to be super sad when A Court of Thorns and Roses ends! Also SIX OF CROWS! Forever gutted it's only a duology because I freaking love the characters and Ketterdam! 

What books are on your wish-list?

What books aren't on my wish-list? Have you seen the thing? It's very, very long because I can't walk in to a bookstore or look at blog posts without adding to it, plus GoodReads is really, really damn dangerous! I'm super excited for the new Lisa Maxwell book, plus Sara Raasch's new book, but that's like next year and is too long away! I have Shatter Me on my list, the third Finishing School book, some hardcover versions of paperbacks I have, OH the fancy Terry Pratchett's too! Plus a few leatherbounds and flexibounds and stuff. Plus I have a list that's all series I need to catch up on, like the new Demon Trappers books and Arcanum Chronicles books etc. 

I taaaaaaaaggggg

Shazina @ The Book Chapter
SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Pokemon Go! Book Tag


Because she knows me so well, Rebecca @ The Brunettes Bookshelf  tagged me to do this book tag and I'm genuinely so excited because I freaking love Pokemon Go! I used to watch the show as a kid and play the games on the old Gameboy Colour, and so as soon as the app came out I had to get it and I've been obsessed ever since which isn't good for my phones battery life or data usage but I'm catching actual Pokemon so who cares?! This book tag is completely brilliant and it's a lot of fun, so let's goooo....


Hmmmm, I know I actually only read it this year, but can I say Pride and Prejudice? I actually loved it a lot more than I thought I would! I have so many different editions, I'd read it again and again and I understand everyone's obsession with it now! Totally late to the party though. 



OMG The Diviners and Lair of Dreams totally. Not only did I stay awake until like 4am reading the both of them, but both of them creeped me out to another level so it was like..better stay awake and read more cause I won't be able to sleep anyway :') 

I'm going with Rebecca on this one guys....FEYSAND IS THE OTP TO RULE THEM ALL. God I have never shipped anything so hard. Especially on the basis of one book like I  liked Rhys in book one but the ship got me in book two within the first couple of chapters and I was like yep. Bye bye Tamtool, I have my ship, and my GOD I FELT ALL THE FEELS. 


Hmm...there's quite a few that could fit in to this category but I'm going to go with what I'm currently reading. Soldier by Julie Kagawa, it's the third in the Talon series and ya know....dragons. So it's totally fire hot ;) BUT it's also really fast paced so far. 

Eeveeeeeeeeee I freaking love Eevee! Anyway. The Parasol Protectorate! I got all the books from the library when I stumbled across the first one in there and I read like one a day. Then I went out and bought my own copies and re-read. I still need to read The Finishing School series, BUT I have read the first one and it was SO GOOD. That's the prequel series. Then you have The Custard Protocol which is the other spin off series which is set after PP and I just found out it's a duology so I'm gutted. THEN there's a new series coming which I'm really excited for! I just love the world of these books, it's all Steampunk and a really extensive and vivid world. 



Caravaaaaaalll by Stephanie Garber! I got the proof and it's gorgeous and has sprayed red pages and a stunning map and ugh. It's beautiful. But it also sounds completely awesome, I saw it on GoodReads but I didn't realise it was being publisher over here and when I found out it was there was much celebrating! 



OMG how can I choose one!? I have so many! Jennifer L Armentrout, Julie Kagawa, Sarah J Maas, Alyxandra Harvey, Gail Carriger, Joe Abercrombie, Neil Gaiman, Brandon Sanderson, Victoria Schwab, Susan Dennard aaannddd Leigh Bardugo! Seriously. There's way more but I picked a few because I can't just pick one because I'll feel bad for all the ones I didn't say! Plus I suck at making decisions! All of these authors write so brilliantly and are so original and write such entertaining books. 

Hmmm...there's a few. Seeing as Strange The Dreamer is out this year I'll go with the author's other series...Daughter of Smoke and Bone! I've been meaning to buy these for ages I just haven't gotten around to it, and everyone raves about these books so much, they sound completely brilliant! I'll get to them eventually! 



It's gotta be The Song Rising, the third Bone Season book. I've been waiting for ages for this, I got an early copy of Mime Order so I've been waiting even longer. Sort of. It keeps getting put back and put back but there's finally a date...it's the 7th of March next year. Book Depository informs me that's 224 days. 224. How am I supposed to wait that long!? Although, it has to be said, I'm really gutted about the new covers! 



Ooohh I'm trying to think of one with like a dodgy cover or something. Hang on. *goes to look at bookshelves* I think I'll say Poison Princess by Kresley Cole purely because the original cover looked really cheesy and I was expecting one thing and the book was completely different and totally badass. 


Oh boy, the super expensive fancy edition of the Harry Potter Illustrated books and the leatherbound Harry Potter's and the really fancy edition of Assassins Apprentice. OH and the super fancy edition of Tales of Beedle the Bard. Yep. Need. But so poor. Plus you can't get the leatherbounds anymore and people want like 200 quid for them on eBay. Don't even get me started on all of the Juniper Books covers. 



I always read books, like always but the first one I can remember reading that I became completely obsessed with was Harry Potter. We had this day at school where you came in dressed as a book character (I was totally the Cat in the Hat) and some kid came in dressed as Harry Potter and no-one knew who he was supposed to be and I came home and told my mum he was some Potter person and she got the first two books and was reading them to me. After that I got every single book the day it came out and my aunt sent me the US editions so I have first editions from the US sitting on my shelves! After that I read way more and spent a lot of time getting books from the library. 

Right. Okay. Nobody lynch me but...The Raven Boys. Everyone raves about these books. They are everywhere. I felt my interest waning the more I saw them everywhere. I finally read The Raven Boys and was so underwhelmed I couldn't be bothered with the rest of the books. Sorry. 



Oh God this one's hard. There's a couple of books I remember reading and thinking they're a little bit like this book or that book. The Crown's Game really, really reminded me of The Infernal Devices and I still can't quite put my finger on why but a large part of it was Nikolai who was so Will like! Not really a trope but that book had serious TID vibes but I totally loved it anyway. I also agree with Rebecca that ACOTAR and ToG are quite similar. 

Hmmm...the next Robin Hobb trilogy, Liveship Traders. It's only three books but they are quite hefty and while I loved the Farseer Trilogy...I need to be in the right mood to read these books! Like Game of Thrones I couldn't read back to back, I had to read a lighter book in between and if I wasn't in the mood it took me twice as long to read anything! I'll get there at some point though! 



I taaaagggg 
Sophie @ Sophie Reads YA
Sofia @ Accio Reviews
  


Tuesday, 29 March 2016

The Readers Confession Book Tag

I was nominated by Naz at The Enchanted Bookcase to do this tag, and it's certainly an interesting one and I had to think over a couple of them! 

1. Have you ever damaged a book?
Uuhh, nobody kill me but I do sometimes crack the spines on my books. Like a lot of the time I leave them, or if it's a really pretty spine I leave them, but if the book is bound really tight, I have to crack the spine because otherwise it does my head in trying to read it! I used to dog ear the pages of books as well instead of using a bookmark! My Lord of The Rings and Hobbit editions are pretty battered as well, but not like...on purpose! OH and when I was younger and took books to school my mum used to write my name in them but she actually used pencil so I could rub it out so maybe that doesn't technically count? Maybe I should mention writing notes in my Jane Eyre copy for GCSE?



2. Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?
Nope. If I borrowed someone's book I'd probably be too scared to actually read it in case I accidentally cracked the spine or rumpled a page or something! I get a fair few books from the library and have never damaged one! I treat them with the utmost care!



3. How long does it take you to read a book?
It depends. Most of the time I can read books in one go and depending on the page count either a couple of hours or like a day if it's a really thick book. I read all the Iron Fey books over like 2 and a half days. If I just sit and read I'm a really fast reader, but if I have distractions it takes me longer. Like the TV usually distracts me and it takes twice as long. If I'm tired or not really in the mood it'll take me longer, if I have work to do and so on. 

4. Books that you haven't finished? 
Inkheart. I tried to read it when I was a kid and just never finished it. I really do need to actually sit and finish it! I also started Great Expectations when I was younger and never got very far. The Railway Children, the book version of Wicked...there's some others as well. I don't really like DNFing books, so I'll usually force myself to read them or like...skim read them to the end. I really need to stop doing it! 

5. Hyped/Popular books that you don't like? 
Here we go, now I'm going to become reaaallllyyy unpopular. The Raven Cycle. I read it because everyone raved, and Stiefvater's werewolf ones as well, but I just didn't get all that in to either series. Not really my thing. I haven't even read Divergent yet but after reading some things about the second book I'm not entirely sure if I'll like it. Any John Green book, We Were Liars, The Maze Runner, I mean I liked the Maze Runner well enough but I didn't love it and I won't be re-reading it any time soon if ever, Twilight, The Young Elites.....Harry Potter...NO I'M JOKING! Just trying to relieve the tensiiiion ;) But yeah, I have various reasons for each of these, and no offence if you love them, they just weren't for me! 



6. Is there a book you wouldn't tell anyone you were reading? 
Y'all know about my love of cheesy e-books right? Cheesy verging on trashy. No way in hell I'm admitting to reading any of them! I also don't really admit to reading manga all that much, I don't do currently reading photos for them. I mean I did mention that I was using my birthday money to catch up on manga, purely because regular books would actually sit on my TBR for ages and manga won't! But yeah, I don't really admit to it much, not because I'm embarrassed about reading manga, but because I don't really know anyone else who reads it or if my followers are interested in manga, I'm fairly certain I'm followed for the YA books so I don't want to shove manga in people's face! There's also a tonne of books that I wouldn't admit to reading to some of my friends who are non book readers and wouldn't get it, and they'd be like "what a weirdo". OH I mean...I never told anyone I read the novelisation of the Mummy film either hahahahaha 



7. How many books do you own?
Well, let's see....I actually counted once. But that was ages ago and I can't really remember that far back but it's gotta be like 300? Maybe less? Maybe more? I would actually count for you but there's some behind my bed that I can't get to! 



8. Are you a fast reader or a slow reader?
Fast, unless I'm in a reading slump. It also depends on my mood as well and what I'm reading. 

9. Do you like to buddy read? 
 God yes. Like I suck at it most of the time, but buddy reading is my fave! I remember buddy reading Clockwork Princess the day it came out with a couple of friends and it was the best thing ever being able to fangirl about all the little things! Buddy reading is also helping me survive some of the tougher books for the 2016 Classics Challenge. 



10. Do you read better in your head or out loud? 
In my head for sure. Whenever I read out loud, my brain is reading faster than I'm speaking so I end up like....garbling words or stumbling over things. If that makes sense. 



11. If you were only allowed to own one book, what would it be and why? 
Hahahahaaaaa I can never do these questions, I'm too indecisive. Um, um, um...uuuhh.....um.....SIX OF CROWS. It's one of my favourites and I'll pick it because I'm obsessed with re-reading it right now. 

I nominate...
Sofia at Accio Reviews
And anyone else who wants to have a go! 


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...